Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Liezel Garcia: A Collection of Filipino Love Songs

If you live in the Philippines, you've heard her long before you knew her name.  She is the voice behind telenovela theme songs and a voice that you hear often in the radio. This soulful familiar voice belongs to  Liezel Garcia one of Pinoy Dream Academy’s former star dreamers who made her way to being the most requested ABS CBN’s teleserye theme song crooner.  Now she releases her self-titled album under Star Records for the fans who can’t have enough of her voice.  The perfect album companion when you are feeling down from a broken heart or a disappointment.

Music lovers, especially the hopeless romantics, will surely relate with the touching melodies and beautiful lyrics of the songs in the collection,” said Liezel.As Pinoys, we are known to be sentimental and my album is like a playlist of different love stories.”

This kind of music resonates well with people who are down on their luck or those who like drama. It’s also the kind of music you play when you are alone and you need words to describe how sad  or lonely you feel. The album would be best described as a companion during your loneliest moments, the kind that would console you.

Liezel’s nine-track album carries six well-loved teleserye theme songs including Walang Hanggan’s “Wag Ka Lang Mawawala,” which is her duet with the ‘Prince of Sentimental Songs’ and real-life boyfriend Bugoy Drilon; ‘Kung Ako’y Iiwan Mo’s “Bakit Pa;” ‘Pure Love’s “Gisingin ang Puso;” ‘Precious Hearts Romances Presents’Lumayo Ka Man Sa Akin;” ‘Kristine’s “Di Ko Kayang Limutin;” and her carrier single “Ngayong Alam Ko Na,” which is the official soundtrack of the hit morning Korenovela, “Two Wives.”

The album also features Liezel Garcia’s revival of Jaya’s “Wala Na Bang Pag-ibig” and Marri Nallos’ “Alipin Ako.” It also has bonus tracks including the song “Dance With Me” and the minus ones of all the tracks.
The tracklist are as follows:
1. Gisingin Ang Puso (Theme from Pure Love)
2. Bakit Pa (Theme from Kung Ako’y Iiwan Mo)
3.  Lumayo Ka Man Sa Akin (Theme from PHR Presents: Lumayo Ka Man Sa Akin)
4. Di Ko Kayang Limutin (Theme from Kristine)
5. Wag Ka Lang Mawawala with Bugoy (Theme from Walang Hanggan)
6. Wala Na Bang Pag-ibig
7. Alipin Ako
8. Nasaan Ka Na
Bonus Tracks:
Dance With Me

The “Liezel Garcia” album is now available on record bars nationwide for only P150. Digital tracks can also be downloaded via www.mymusicstore.com.ph .

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...