Monday, May 5, 2014

Cinemalaya 2014 Short Film Category Finalists Announced

 Press Announcement:

The Cinemalaya Foundation has announced the finalists for the Short Film Category for the 2014 Cinemalaya Competition.

The ten finalists in the Short Film Category are:  Asan si Lolo Me by Sari Estrada, Lola by Kevin Ang, Indayog ng Nayatamak by Joris Fernandez, Eyeball by Thop Nazareno, Padulong sa Pinuy-Anan (Going Home) by Fedwelyn Villarba Sabolboro, The Ordinary Things We Do by David R. Corpuz, Nakabibinging Kadiliman by Paolo O’Hara, Mga Ligaw na Paru-paro by J.E. Tiglao, Ina-Tay by Chole Ann A. Veloso and Tiya Bening by Ralph Aldrin L. Quijano.

The short feature category finalists were selected by the Cinemalaya Selection Committee comprised of Emilio Abello, VI, Teddy Co, Nic Deocampo, Eduardo Roy, Jr. and Pamela Ann Miras.

The Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival and Competition seeks to discover, encourage, and honor the cinematic works of Filipino filmmakers that boldly articulate and freely interpret the Filipino experience with fresh insight and artistic integrity. The works are narrative features that articulate Filipino identity and culture in digital format.  The competition is held in three categories, the New Breed Full Length Feature, Short Feature and the Directors Showcase.

Cinemalaya 2014, which will be marking its tenth year this year, will be held on August 1-10 at the Cultural Center of the Philippines and Ayala Cinemas at TriNoma, Greenbelt 3 and Alabang Town Center. It is a project of the Cinemalaya Foundation, Inc., in partnership with the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP).  Cinemalaya includes film exhibitions, seminars, conference, the Cinemalaya Forum Series, and other film-related events. 

For more information, please visit, and the CCP facebook page.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...