Showing posts with label gawad alternatibo. Show all posts
Showing posts with label gawad alternatibo. Show all posts

Saturday, August 15, 2015

The 27th CCP Independent Film and Video Winners Announced

Press Update:
THE Cultural Center of the Philippines named the winners of the 27th Gawad CCP Para Sa Alternatibong Pelikula At Video (Gawad Alternatibo) in awarding ceremonies on August 11 at the CCP.

This year’s competition was held on August 8, 9 and 11 as part of the 11th Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival and Competition ongoing until August 15 at the CCP and Greenbelt 3.

This year’s awardees are:

·1st Prize - No winner
·2nd Prize - HALIMAW by Jaypril R. Bataller (Ateneo de Naga University)
·3rd Prize - TACÁY by Ryan Cuatrona (Ateneo de Naga University)
·Honorable Mention - SUNGIT By Reynald T. Balmes (Ateneo de Naga University) and CONTRAVINI (To Stand Against) by Izaac Niccol L.V. Chiong (Ateneo de Zamboanga University)

The jury for the animation category was comprised of Bryan Quesada (Award-winning Filmmaker and Animator), Eleanor C. Ramos (Award-winning Filmmaker/Freelance Graphic Designer), David R. Corpuz (Award-winning Filmmaker/Film & Communication Professor).

·1st Prize - CINÉMATIQUE by Kyle Nieva (UP Film Institute – UP Diliman)
·2nd Prize - MEMORIAL OF AN INQUIRY by Jan Patrick Pineda (University of the Philippines – Diliman)
·3rd Prize - FIB by James Robin Mayo (Independent – JMYO Productions)
·Honorable Mention - GRAVITY by Glenmark C. Doromal (Independent) and AMBAHAN 246 by Hiyas Baldemor Bagabaldo (Mapua Institute of Technology)

The jury for the experimental category was comprised of Bryan Quesada, Eleanor C. Ramos and David R. Corpuz.

·1st Prize - GLORIA by Jethro Jamon (University of the Philippines – Diliman)   
·2nd Prize - SUKAT by Jae-Re Louise S. Liwanag (Colegio de San Juan de Letran / Plan Z Production)
·3rd Prize - YANBU by Aleia Garcia (Mapua Institute of Technology)
·Honorable Mention - BOBO: A YOUNG MAN’S LIFE by The Creative Playground (Jose Dennis C. Teodosio, Joamar-John D. Canosa & Myo Min Htwe) (Independent – Filipino Filmmaker in Myanmar); SA NGALAN NG KAUNLARAN (In the Name of Development) by Cristina Cordero, Chinina Perez, Armida Reyes & Alex Tan (St. Scholastica’s College, Manila) and LILA by Chrissy Cruz Ustaris (UP Film Institute)

The jury for the documentary category was comprised of Eva Mari G. Salvador (Associate Artistic Director, CCP Arts Education Department), Rodrigo "Jiggy" D. Manicad, Jr. (TV News Producer/Reporter) and Anna Isabelle Matutina Estein (Filmmaker/TV Producer/Editor)

·1st Prize - ANG MAANGAS, ANG MARIKIT, AT ANG MAKATA by Jose Ibarra E. Guballa (UP Film Institute – UP Diliman)  
·2nd Prize - No winner
·3rd Prize - UMUUGA ANG NGIPIN NI CLARISSA by Jose Ibarra E. Guballa (UP Film Institute – UP Diliman)
·Honorable Mention - ANG KAPITBAHAY KO SA 2014 by Anya Zulueta (Independent – Go Motion Productions)   
·Best Regional Entry - SUSUKDUL KING BANUA (HIGH AS THE SKY) by Cheska Salangsang (Independent – Pixel Legends Media)
·Best Entry For/On/By Children - ANG KAPITBAHAY KO SA 2014 by Anya Zulueta (Independent – Go Motion Productions)

The jury for the short feature category was comprised: Luisito Lagdameo Ignacio, Sigrid Andrea Bernardo and Eduardo W. Roy, Jr.

The Gawad Alternatibo is considered the longest-running independent film competition of its kind in the ASEAN/Asian region. Since 1987, Gawad Alternatibo annually cites the best efforts of Pinoy filmmakers in four categories – Animation, Experimental, Documentary and Short Feature.  Winners each receive a cash prize, as well as certificate.  Aside from the main awards, special citations are given out to the best work from the regions, as well as works on/for/by children.  Many of today’s outstanding filmmakers and media practitioners are alumni of Gawad Alternatibo.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...